Hi. I'm Jamie Dalzell - Miniature Painter

Videogame journalist by night, copywriter by day, and wannabe miniature painter somewhere in-between…

Jamie Dalzell - Miniature Painter

Let’s paint a picture. It’s the late 00’s. There’s…something on TV? Someone’s on the radio? Oh, a celebrity has probably just hit the headlines, too! Ok, so my recollection may be hazy, but can you blame me? I’ve likely just spent another day of my formative years staring at a computer screen.

In an effort to break the obsession, my friends slipped me some miniatures, a brush, and a pot of paint. Little did they know this creative distraction would soon evolve (devolve? Ed.) into another money-hungry hobby that would once again see me sitting up till the early hours of the morning.

And the rest, as they say, is history…

…until now. Some 9 years on, I’m finally dusting off the paints, switching on the lamp, and pulling up a chair at the hobby desk in an effort to recapture my Australian Golden Demon winning days of old. Or, you know, just add to the single digit sum total of figures I’ve painted to-date.

Now, if only I could remember which end of the brush to use. This…may take a while.

Why don’t you grab a seat, and watch it unfold live on Twitch?

Awards & Trophies

Australian Golden Demon 2009

Australian Golden Demon 2008

Tools

Lights

  • Generic Anko LED Strip Light

Camera

  • Logitech C922

Action…I Mean, Uh, Brushes

  • Generic Jasart Red Sable Round – 2 / 1 / 0 / 00 / 000
  • Winsor & Newton Series 7 – 0 / 00 / 000

Paints

  • Formula P3
  • Vallejo Model Colour

Schedule

  • Monday – 8:30PM NZST / 8:30AM GMT
  • Tuesday – 9:00PM NZST / 9:00AM GMT
  • Friday – 9:00PM NZST / 9:00AM GMT
  • Weekends – ??? / ???